Sisterhood Events 2016 - 2017

Board Meetings - 7/17, 8/21, 9/11 (@ 11:00 am), 10/30, 11/20, 12/18, 1/29 (nominating committee chosen), 2/26-by email, 3/19 (slate presented), 4/23, 5/21 (slate elected). All meetings are on Sundays at 10:30 AM @ MT unless otherwise noted.

Rosh Codesh – Wed 7/6, Th 8/4, Th 9/8, Tues 11/1, Th 12/1, Th 12/29, Tues 3/28/17, Wed 4/26, Th 5/25, Th 6/22, Mon 7/24. All held at 6:30 PM @ MT downstairs; pot luck - dairy or vegetarian only (no kitchen use); monthly theme and reminder sent via email. Questions: contact Rae Brooks at rnwb59@yahoo.com.




 Sunday, September 18 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM



Paid Up Event @ Fratelli Restaurant (Cheverly) Contact: Niki Kohn

Sunday, September 25

9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

 Dena Kohn Memorial Scholarship mini golf at Rocky Gorge Contact: Niki Kohn
 Sunday, Nov 6 & Monday, Nov 7

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

(Rummage Collection Oct 26 – Nov 5)

 Rummage and Bake Sale/Contact (for rummage): Debbie Brenner/Ellen Weiss; (for baking): Paula Volk (donations, workers and bakers needed)
 Saturday, November 12



Bat Mitzvah (catering help needed)
 Sunday, November 20

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

 Clearance Holiday Jewelry Sale Contact: Eva Choper
 Sunday, December 11

11:00 AM

 Chanukah program – chocolate making - $5 fee required with RSVP Contact: Paula Volk
 Sunday, January 29

12:00 PM

 Book Talk – The Japanese Lover (by Isabelle Allende) Contact: Niki Kohn
Saturday, February 18



 Bat Mitzvah (catering help needed)
 Sunday, February 26

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

(Snow Date Make-up March 5)

 Water Aerobics at Greenbelt pool – limit of 20. $5 fee required with RSVP Contact: Paula Volk
 March 19-NOON



 Possibility - Linus blankets Contact: Liz Ahmann OR Mahjongg clinic
 Saturday, April 1



 Bat Mitzvah (catering help needed)
 Sunday, April 30

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

(Set-up April 29 – 7:30 PM)

  10th Annual Vintage Jewelry Sale Contact: Eva Choper
 Tentative - May 6 (or 13)

Honoree: ?


 Ways & Means event: Keter Shem Tov (catering help needed)
 Thursday, May 25

6:30 PM – 8:30 PM


 Ice Cream Social and Elections Contact: Ellen Weiss & Possible Rosh Codesh Contact: Rae Brooks
 Saturday, May 27


 Bar Mitzvah (catering help needed)
 Sunday, June 11

11:00 AM

 Donor Event Contact: Liz Ahmann
 Saturday, June 17



 Bat Mitzvah (catering help needed)