Sisterhood Events 2017 - 2018

Sunday, September 17- Greenbelt Marriott
11:00 AM – 1:30 PM (Gift shop open 2-4 PM)

Paid Up Event Contact: Niki Kohn



Paid Up Event Contact: Niki Kohn

Sunday, September 24   9-12 noon


 Dena Kohn Memorial Scholarship mini golf at Rocky Gorge

Contact: Niki Kohn
Saturday, October 7

Time TBD
Diane Tuckman event (Catering help needed)

Sunday, Oct 29 & Monday, Oct 30   9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

(Rummage Collection starts Oct 15) 

Rummage and Bake Sale


Contact for rummage- Debbie Brenner; for baking- Paula Volk (donations, workers and bakers needed)
 Sunday, December 3 11:30 AM
Gift shop open 10 AM-2 PM)

Chanukah program – chocolate making - $5 fee required with RSVP 

Contact: Paula Volk

Sunday, January 21 NOON

Light lunch provided i

Book talk with Niki Kohn

The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem by Sarit Yishai-Levi
Sunday, February 25  11:00 AM-12 PM
Greenbelt Aquatic and Fitness Center
(Snow date: March 4)

Aqua class with Paula Volk
 
$5 fee to Sisterhood-optional lunch after

 Limit 20 people 

Sunday, March 11

11:30 AM 


Women in the Civil War program

outside speaker

Contact: Melanie Fishkind
 Sat., March 24 & Sun., March 25

Time TBD
 
Auf Ruf and wedding dinner for Rosen family wedding 

(Catering help needed)
 Saturday, April 21             
  Honorees 
Rae and Ron Brooks and family 

Ways & Means event: Keter Shem Tov
 (Catering help needed)

Sunday, April 29

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM 

11th Annual Vintage Jewelry Sale

 Contact: Eva Choper

Thursday, May 31

6:30–8:30 PM
Ice Cream Social and Elections

Contact: Ellen Weiss

Board Meetings - 7/16, 8/20, 9/10, 10/15, 11/5, 12/3, 1/21 (nominating committee chosen), 2/11, 3/11 (slate presented), 4/15, 5/20 (slate elected). All meetings are on Sundays at 10:30 AM

Rosh Chodesh – Th 10/19, Mon 11/20, Mon 12/18, Mon 3/19, Mon 4/16, Tu 5/15, Wed 6/13, Th 7/12, Mon 8/13. All held at 6:30 PM. Pot luck - dairy or vegetarian only (no kitchen use); monthly theme and reminder sent via email. Contact Rae Brooks at rnwb59@yahoo.com.